The Official 2017 Big East Postseason Awards

Awards season in college basketball is just heating up with the regular season less than a week old in the major conferences. The Big East announced their All-League teams on Sunday and some of their individual awards on Monday. The big awards will be announced at 4:30pm ET Wednesday at Madison Square Garden, which is a couple hours before the Big East Tournament tips off. Here are my official 2017 Big East Postseason Awards. Hold your applause till the end, please.

First Team All-Big East

  • Jalen Brunson, Villanova, Sophomore
  • Josh Hart, Villanova, Senior
  • Marcus Foster, Creighton, Junior
  • Trevon Bluiett, Xavier, Junior
  • Angel Delgado, Seton Hall, Junior

Second Team All-Big East

  • Kyron Cartwright, Providence, Junior
  • Kelan Martin, Butler, Junior
  • Rodney Bullock, Providence, Junior
  • Andrew Chrabascz, Butler, Senior
  • Justin Patton, Creighton, Freshman

Honorable Mention All-Big East

  • Khadeen Carrington, Seton Hall, Junior
  • Eli Cain, DePaul, Sophomore
  • Rodney Pryor, Georgetown, Graduate Student
  • Desi Rodriguez, Seton Hall, Junior
  • Kris Jenkins, Villanova, Senior

Player of the Year

  • Josh Hart, Villanova, Senior

Defensive Player of the Year

  • Khyri Thomas, Creighton, Sophomore

Freshman of the Year

  • Shamorie Ponds, St. John’s, Freshman

Most Improved Player

  • Kyron Cartwright, Providence, Junior

Sixth Man of the Year

  • Andrew Rowsey, Marquette, Junior

Big East Sportsmanship Award

  • Billy Garrett Jr, DePaul, Senior

Coach of the Year

  • Ed Cooley, Providence

Ok, ok, now you can applaud….or disagree! Let me know your thoughts below in the comments section or tweet me @pcbb1917

Liked it? Take a second to support on Patreon!

One thought on “The Official 2017 Big East Postseason Awards”

Comments are closed.